NOTE: Some of these settings require higher plans, the specific plans you need for each setting you will be specified
There are quite a few different options you have inside the settings of your Dashboard. In this article, we’ll take you through which each setting does and what they are used for.
To get to the settings inside your Dashboard, you can click here inside the navigation bar.
There are three tabs to choose from, the first one being Client Interface, where you’ll find general settings, white label settings and permissions.
The second tab is for your email inbox setup and notification settings.
And the final tab is where you’ll find all integration settings.
Here you’ll find settings that are used for global settings inside the WordPress Plugin.
NOTE: All of these settings apply to WordPress websites when global settings are turned on inside that website, only a few of them apply websites added via URL, which we will specify
You can turn Atarim off for all WordPress websites that have global settings turned on, saving you the trouble of having to deactivate the plugin.
You can turn compact mode on for all WordPress websites that have global settings enabled (learn more about compact mode here).
You can toggle whether to show stickers by default. If you’d like to then see the stickers, you’ll need to put them on inside the bottom bar on the front-end and back-end of the WordPress website (more on that here).
White Label Settings
NOTE: Only available on the Atarim Expert & Agency Plans
Here you’ll find the settings to white label certain aspects of both the Dashboard and WordPress Plugin.
You can replace the Atarim Logo, the image should be 180x45px and we recommend PNG.
NOTE: This will change the logo in these places:
- The logo inside the WordPress Plugin settings (only with Global Settings turned on)
- The login pop-up inside the plugin.
- The logo on the bottom bar of both the WordPress Interface Plugin and websites added via URL.
- On top of email notifications.
- Time entries export.
You can replace the Atarim favicon too.
NOTE: This will change the favicon in these places:
- The icon on the widget when compact mode is enabled inside the plugin.
- The icon on the widget when you collapse the bottom bar on the front and back-end.
You can change the link of the logo in the bottom left of the screen on the bottom bar inside the WordPress website.
You can change the main color theme of Atarim on the front-end and back-end of WordPress websites that have global settings enabled (this does not change it for websites added via URL).
You can change the tutorial video that shows to your clients at the end of the Atarim wizard when they visit their website for the first time after installing the plugin.
NOTE: This can be just a link to a video, an embed code is not needed.
You can remove the mention of Atarim entirely from the WordPress Plugin. This will change the name inside the WordPress admin to “Collaborate”.
And if you need to, you can reset all white label settings back to the default state by clicking here.
The user permissions settings are to control the actions each user role inside the WordPress Plugin can take.
Each setting is defined on the right, if you see a tick for a setting in the user role colum then it’s enabled, no tick means it’s disabled.
Here is what each setting does:
- Add User: If disabled, this will hide the user selection tab on the pop-over (more on the pop-over here)
- Priority: If disabled, this will hide the priority selection tab on the pop-over
- Status: If disabled, this will hide the status selection tab on the pop-over
- Screenshot: If disabled, this will hide the screenshot tab on the pop-over
- Information: If disabled, this will hide the information tab on the pop-over
- Delete: If disabled, this will hide the delete button inside the pop-over and task center.
- Auto screenshot: If disabled, automatic screenshots will not be taken when tasks are created.
- Color coded stickers: If disabled, stickers will be the block color that is set in white label settings.
- Display number on completed task: If disabled, completed tasks will have a check instead of the task number.
- Keyboard shortcuts: If disabled, keyboard shortcuts will be turned off.
NOTE: These settings will only apply to a WordPress website if global settings are turned on, otherwise it will take the local settings on that site.
Emails & Notifications
Inside the Emails & Notifications tab, you’ll find your email inbox settings and email notification settings.
You can find out about this in more detail in our article dedicated to email settings here.
Inside the integrations tab, you’ll find settings for every integration available to you.
To get started with an integration, first you need to turn it on by clicking on the toggle.
Once turned on, you are good to go!
Here are single articles for each integration you have:
NOTE: Any integration articles missing, please bear with us, we are working on it!
Getting Support From Us
And that’s it! If you are having trouble with any settings, have any questions or need anything in general you can always reach us on email@example.com where we are always happy to help!